Concealed carry holsters

jmt2566

What is your favorite way to carry concealed?

I use a Tagua OWB @ about 3:30 or a nylon kangaroo style IWB @ 5:30 when I take my PT 111,
but I have been carrying my j-frame in a Galco IWB more often lately (also @ 3:30).

I am thinking about getting a Kholster or Crossbreed for the 9mm - does anyone have any experience with these?

Range Master

I dont prefer to carry IWB, however, I can carry in a Crossbreed very comfortably. My wife and I spoke with the manufacturer, a Christian gentleman for sure, and were impressed with his products. We now own five for different models and my wife carrys daily in hers! I have no experience with the copycats or tacticalized imitations of the Crossbreed, but I can tell you the Crossbreeds are as comfortable as they are ugly!

fordnut

I looked at the crossbreed holster at the last gun show at the fair grounds...I have their catalog....I just haven't spent the money for one yet...
I usually carry a 3" 45. If I am riding my bike, I use a Galco Miami vice style shoulder holster...I like it...

Steve

Kazhrei

Range Master said:
I dont prefer to carry IWB, however, I can carry in a Crossbreed very comfortably. My wife and I spoke with the manufacturer, a Christian gentleman for sure, and were impressed with his products. We now own five for different models and my wife carrys daily in hers! I have no experience with the copycats or tacticalized imitations of the Crossbreed, but I can tell you the Crossbreeds are as comfortable as they are ugly!
What do you think about the "combat cut"? Recommend it? Don't?

I'm a larger guy and am curious if it'll make it uncomfortable or whether it won't matter and will just help with the draw.

jjwestbrook

crossbreeds are awesome. i have two of em. i dont see any use for the combat cut. i like the j hooks over the clips. if you order be sure to put code "NRA member" to get 10% off. it covers shipping. you wont be sorry

Maddog